How Are We Doing?

The opinions and views of our customers are very important to us. We want to know how you felt when you came to get a car or vehicle service here. Write us a review or testimonial online, so that we can see how your experience went. We always appreciate any time that our customers spend providing us with quality feedback.

If you haven’t been to Honda Motorwerks, then what are you waiting for? Just read the reviews below to see how great your experience with Honda Motorwerks can be!

Customer Lobby
12 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
SLHegland 30 Sep 2013
We recently purchased a use Hyundai from Honda Motorwerks, and were very pleased with the overall service and attention to detail we received. The day I picked up the car, the power seat malfunctioned some, which it had not done during either of the test drives. When I took it back in the next day, ...they immediately provided a no-cost loaner car for me while they sent it to the Hyundai dealership for repairs. I was very impressed with how much they wanted to make this purchase right for me. I had the car back in 3 days, and have now driven it more than 300 miles with no problems at all. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Bill Hutschenreuter, La Crosse, WI 15 Aug 2013
We visited Honda Motorwerks on several occasions and had the pleasure of working with Tom Low. He was so kind and eager to help us find the car which would genuinely make us most happy. I had a real difficult time in deciding on a vehicle, yet Tom was patient, supportive and tried to get us the best... deal that he could. Even when facing a problem, which was 100% my doing, he showed genuine compassion in trying to help me work through it. He is not just a salesman, he is much more like a friend. He makes me want to come back and buy from Honda Motorwerks. He makes your business shine! Jeanette Hutschenreuter Show more
5 rate
Google
Chris Walkowicz, La Crosse, WI 09 Aug 2013
I can only speak in regards to the service department. My car has special keys, and I had extra blanks that were not programmed. The service department went out of their way to help me get these keys programmed. The price was excellent (I rarely say this), and the service was quick. I was able to se...t up an appointment via online chat on their website. I also changed my appointment by email. It was so simple. My car also had a recall last year. They took care of the problem without any question or upsell tactics. Overall, I would have to recommend Honda service center in La Crosse. As a side note, I also got a free book from Honda about people who decided to "live off the land." I got the book for attending a pitch on electric and CNG cars 6 years ago. The book was a surprisingly good read. Show more
5 rate
Google
Sawyer Hey, La Crosse 08 Aug 2013
Very easy to do business with. Had the best service out of everywhere I went car shopping. Didn't feel any pressure and helped explore many different options.
5 rate
Google
Mike Handrick, Honda Motorwerks 10 Jun 2013
John, just a note to let you know that I had the best vehicle purchase experience ever with Paul, Jon, Bill and the crew. I was ready to move on CNG Civic, started online and drove away yesterday. You folks are the closest to consultants instead of salespeople I've met. It's no secret that consu...mers rate car salespeople just above bacteria when it comes to "The experience". I've been learning and teaching the consultative approach for years and you nice folks are getting there. I knew what I wanted, Paul called me right away the next morning, I chatted with Chris Schneider a bit and assured him I am a huge CNG proponent. I fully expect to be taken care of like a client, not a customer. I love this car. Below is the note I posted to my face book page yesterday. People are talking already and you guys are getting my most fervent recommendation for client experience. I travel about 35K @ year. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
mOliver66, La Crosse 25 Mar 2013
I came in looking to lease a new vehicle. I hadn't test drove the Accords or Civics. When I walked in I was met by Bob, who in turn had me meet with John. John took the time to have me sit in an Accord in the show room and show me all the exciting features it had. We then went to test drive both the... Accord and the Civic. As we were driving along I found out that John was actually the manager and he doesn't always get to do the test drives. I felt pretty lucky to have the manager helping me out. John was with me through the entire purchase, he did not hand me off to someone else because he was "too busy". I felt very taken care of and valued throughout. Bob was very friendly and knowledgeable about the car and walked me through everything on the day I picked it up. I wanted a black car and they went out and got me one. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. They are wonderful people and never make you feel pressured or like you are "just another dollar". John actually worked really hard to get me to a number I could manage for a monthly payment. I appreciate all of their help and am hoping to be back next time I lease! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
moliver66 23 Mar 2013
I came in looking to lease a new vehicle. I hadn't test drove the Accords or Civics. When I walked in I was met by Bob, who in turn had me meet with John. John took the time to have me sit in an Accord in the show room and show me all the exciting features it had. We then went to test drive both... the Accord and the Civic. As we were driving along I found out that John was actually the manager and he doesn't always get to do the test drives. I felt pretty lucky to have the manager helping me out. John was with me through the entire purchase, he did not hand me off to someone else because he was "too busy". I felt very taken care of and valued throughout. Bob was very friendly and knowledgeable about the car and walked me through everything on the day I picked it up. I wanted a black car and they went out and got me one. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. They are wonderful people and never make you feel pressured or like you are "just another dollar". John actually worked really hard to get me to a number I could manage for a monthly payment. I appreciate all of their help and am hoping to be back next time I lease! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mike and Patti Lind, Eau Claire, WI 04 Dec 2012
Patti and I had been looking for a van and found that the Honda Odyssey offered us what we were looking for. We checked around our local area and found that the Honda dealership in LaCrosse were the people we wanted to do business with. The first person we dealt with was Kate,she was very friendly a...nd helpful, not once did we feel we were being pressured into anything. She helped us find a down payment and monthly payment plan that we could afford. She even came in on her day off to meet with us and go with us on our test drive and showed us all the neat features the van had to offer. Tom handled all the paperwork signing he also was very nice and easy to talk to, he explained everything and made sure we understood and asked if we had questions about anything he went over. John G. yet another nice guy and the last person we dealt with went over all the books that told about the van then he took us out to the van and showed us how to operate all the things we needed to know. These three people were outstanding to us in that they worked hard to help us get want we wanted for a price we wanted,we felt very at ease with them as if we had know them for years. We would gladly recommend that dealership to anyone. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
mplind 04 Dec 2012
Patti and I had been looking for a van and found that the Honda Odyssey offered us what we were looking for. We checked around our local area and found that the Honda dealership in LaCrosse were the people we wanted to do business with. The first person we dealt with was Kate,she was very friendly a...nd helpful, not once did we feel we were being pressured into anything. She helped us find a down payment and monthly payment plan that we could afford. She even came in on her day off to meet with us and go with us on our test drive and showed us all the neat features the van had to offer. Tom handled all the paperwork signing he also was very nice and easy to talk to, he explained everything and made sure we understood and asked if we had questions about anything he went over. John G. yet another nice guy and the last person we dealt with went over all the books that told about the van then he took us out to the van and showed us how to operate all the things we needed to know. These three people were outstanding to us in that they worked hard to help us get want we wanted for a price we wanted,we felt very at ease with them as if we had know them for years. We would gladly recommend that dealership to anyone. Mike and Patti Lind Eau Claire,WI Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
John Breitung, Eau Claire, WI 09 Nov 2012
Way beyond expectations discribes our experience with the fine people at Honda Motorworks. It was time for us to buy a new car for my wife and we worked with Tom Low and John Gilles. We recently came back to the LaCrosse area and needed a new Honda dealership to work with. Both Tom and John Went out... of their way to make sure we were comfortable with the Motorworks group. They kept us informed on the status of our ordered vehicle and bent over backwards to make sure the process went as we planed. We had the occasion to have our new 2013 Honda Accord delievered on my wifes birthday and we were absolutly surprised to walk in and find her new car parked in the show room with balloons on it aand a bouquet of roses on the drivers seat to celebrate my wifes birthday. Needless to say we were flabbergasted. Everyone wished her a happy birthday and I must say she absolyutly loved it all. Tom took great care to make sure she was comfortable with all the features and controls on her need car and when we left she was very pleased. We highly recommed the good people at Honda Motorworks of LaCrosse. We most assuridly will return to do more business with them. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.